Welcome Message

We are delighted to inform you that the 13th Asian Congress of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery (ACOMS) will be held at Taipei Marriott Hotel from 8th to 11th, November 2018. We are privileged having been assigned by the IAOMS to organize a 1-day conjoint ACOMS-IAOMS parallel to the regular Asian scientific program. It sure will be a great honor and pleasure to include you to submit abstract or join this ACOMS.

The organizing committee of 2018 ACOMS has pledged to spare no effort elaborating an informative and innovative international academic event so that all participants will perceive it rewarding and joyful. We also strongly believe that the weather will be comfortable here in November when you will be able to enjoy delicious local cuisine and well organized social activities with lots of friends and colleagues from a variety of the Asian OMS societies and all over the world. I would highly appreciate if you could share this message with your colleagues to visit our website and plan for your trip to Taipei. I look forward to welcoming you in November 2018 in Taipei.


Welcome to Taipei!



Yours sincerely

Shou-Yen KAO, DDS, MHA, DMSc
President, Asian Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons
Chairman, Organizing Committee, 13th ACOMS-Taipei   

Welcome Message

Dear Colleagues and friends,

On behalf of the International Association of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgeons (IAOMS), I welcome you to beautiful Taipei, and the 13th Asian Congress of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery November 8-11, 2018.

Professor Shou-Yen KAO, Chairman, and the Organizing Committee, 13th ACOMS, in a joint meeting with the IAOMS, have put together a wonderful dynamic scientific program of contemporary surgery, including research and innovations from many international leaders of our specialty.

Wondrous and global Taipei, is a cultural center, offering culinary delights, entertainment, tourism for everyone and a hub to the East.

Come for the scientific exchange and stay for friendships and memories. We look forward to seeing you soon.


Welcome to Taipei!



Yours sincerely

Prof. Alexis B. Olsson

President, International Association of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgeons


2018 ACOMS Committee

Shou-Yen Kao - Congress President
Yi-Jan Hsia - Co-Chairperson
Ting-Kuo Liu
Yang-Ming Chang
Sang-Heng Kok
Chih-Yu Peng
Chia-Fu Yang
Michael, Yuan-Chien Chen - Local Organizing Chair
Elliot Shih-Jung Cheng - Scientific Committee
Edward, Cheng-Chuan Ko - Treasurer
Charles, Kuan-Chou Lin - International Affairs
Jang-Jaer Lee - Publication
Wen-Liang Lo - Information
Chung-Ji Liu - Executive Director
Wei-Fan Chiang- Executive Members
Cheng-Chieh Yang
Cheng-Hsien Wu
Ming-Chih Chang
Hsi-Feng Tu
Chih-Yuan Fang
Po-Chih Hsu
Chia-Yu Wu
Hung-Ying Lin
Yu-Wei Chu
Hui-Hsin Ko
Hsin-Hui Peng

Asian AOMS board

Shou-Yen Kao - President
Tetsu Takahashi - Executive Director
Tian Ee Seah - President Elect
Mario E. Esquillo - Past President
Guang-Yan Yu - Treasurer
Yoshiki Hamada - Editor-In-Chief
Kenichi Kurita - External Affairs
Gunaseelan Rajan - Educational Affairs
Hee-Kyun Oh - Educational Foundation
Edward Chenghuan Ko - Membership
Je-Uk Park - At-Large
Yue He
Toru Nagao
Gary Brillo
Michael Yuan-Chien Chen


IAOMS board

Alexis Olsson - President
Julio Acero - Immediate past president
Gabriele Millesi - Vice President
Kenichi Kurita - Regional representative
Nabil Samman - Editor-in-Chief IJOMS
Joseph Helmen - Research Committee
Ghali Ghali - Scientific Committee
Piet Haers - Past president
David Wiesenfeld - 22 th ICOMS Chair
Luiz Marinho - 24th ICOMS Chair
Mitchell Dvorak - Executive Director
Main Sponsors